Anchor has been shortlisted twice in the prestigious Independent Specialist Care Awards 2015, recognising its innovative approach and passion for providing excellent care.

The organisation is a finalist in the nationwide competition to be named the best Care Home Provider, and Chief Executive, Jane Ashcroft CBE, is also a finalist for her Outstanding Contribution to the specialist care sector. The nomination reflects not just Jane’s hard work for Anchor but also as Chair of Care England and a trustee of The Silver Line, advising government departments on older people’s issues and campaigning for Government to appoint a dedicated Minister for Older People.

Anchor’s Chief Executive Jane Ashcroft CBE said: “We are really pleased that the quality of our care home services has been noticed. To be shortlisted twice is a fantastic achievement, and reflects the commitment everyone at Anchor makes to ensure older people across the country are supported, well cared for and living later life to the full.”

The winners of LaingBuisson’s Independent Specialist Care Awards will be announced at a black tie Gala Dinner, to be held at the London Lancaster Hotel on 11 March 2015.

LaingBuisson CEO William Laing commented: “I was pleased to see not only another rise in the number of nominations but also maintenance of the high standard of quality from previous years, and I look forward to meeting the winners when they are recognised for their excellence in this competitive arena.”

This year’s board of judges include: Des Kelly, National Care Forum; Jolanta Lasota, Ambitious about Autism; Leonid Shapiro, Candesic; Richard Humphries, Kings Fund; Carol Povey, National Autistic Society; Nadra Ahmed OBE, National Care Association; Professor Nick Bosanquet, Imperial College London; Christina Pond, Skills for Health and Professor Martin Green, Care England.

Keep an eye on our Awards page for news of more winners and award ceremonies taking place in the near future. 

View all